try better

maybe you should try better and not just try more

and that’s what I’ve been doing all wrong

but on days like this

I feel sucked in and sunken in place

and I hate the way I look, how fat I feel

how ugly my face

 

and I spend time lying in bed

another beautiful sunny day

to spend entirely indoors

“sorry, I’m not free today.”

No people to see this face

thank goodness

 

and I watch tv and see beautiful successful people on display

and on social media, everyone is beautiful in their own quirky way

not me though, I’m un-lookable

especially today

and beauty is ugly crying in the bathroom alone

in its own quirky way

 

Eventually I have to eat right?

if I didn’t eat I would wither away

and lose the weight

and then I can’t be fat anymore and have to try again

 

and I need the food

the junky kind, its all I have to look forward to in life

a junky getting the temporary high

an unhappy soul that doesn’t want to exist but is not willing to die

 

put my cap on low on my face so there is nothing to see

venture outside

spend money then quickly get back to bed

and consume nothing that is good for me

 

I’ll try again tomorrow

I will shop for greens and make a healthy meal

go outside for a walk or run (haha)

call up a friend and chat. . .

and if I don’t do any of that

then I guess “I’ll just try again”

 

 

right?

and thats how i live my lie

 

Leave a comment